Schedule of New Year’s Eve countdowns in cities around the world


New Year countdowns time in cities around the world

It’s December 31st once more! It’s time to say goodbye to the old and hello to the new! On December 31st, how will you spend New Year’s Eve? This year’s disasters have continued, and the government has cancelled large-scale New Year’s Eve countdown activities. The New Year’s Eve fireworks show has also been cancelled by a number of domestic businesses. Even so, you can still watch fireworks displays from around the world via the Internet.

Because the time varies from country to country, so does the time to celebrate the New Year. Tonga, a South Pacific island country, is the first to greet 2023. Tonga will enter the 2023 era at 6 p.m. MYT on December 31, 2023.

New Zealand will ring in the new year of 2023 at 7 p.m. on December 31, Malaysia time. Every year at zero time, the Sky Tower in Auckland, New Zealand’s largest city, will light up with beautiful fireworks.

At 9 p.m. Malaysia time, Australia will enter the year 2023. Every year, the Sydney Harbor Bridge and Opera House in Australia put on a spectacular fireworks display. The fireworks will be broadcast live on YouTube at 9 p.m.

Because Japan and South Korea are one hour ahead of Malaysia time, Japan and Korea will enter 2023 at 11:00 p.m. on December 31, Malaysia time.

When the entire world has entered 2023, the remote small outlying islands of the United States: Baker Island and Howland Island, will be the last to greet the New Year. If you live on these two islands, you will not be able to celebrate the New Year until 8 p.m. on January 1st, Malaysia time.

The time when important cities around the world greet the New Year (the following is Malaysia time):

Tonga: December 31 at 6pm

New Zealand: December 31 at 7pm

Sydney, Australia: December 31 at 9pm

Japan, South Korea: December 31 at 11:00 p.m.

Malaysia, China, Philippines, Singapore: 0:00 on January 1

UAE: 4:00 am on January 1

Germany, France: 7 am on January 1

UK: 8am on January 1

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: January 1 at 10 a.m.

New York: January 1 at 1 p.m.

Alaska: January 1 at 5 p.m.

Hawaii: January 1 at 6 p.m.

You May Also Like…

%d bloggers like this: