On May 16, four states will be unable to enjoy the compensatory Vesak holiday.


4 states will be unable to enjoy the compensatory Vesak holiday on Monday (16 May).

On Monday, May 16 (Monday), four states will be unable to take advantage of the compensating Vesak holiday!

Because Vesak Day falls on a Sunday this year, the weekly holiday of May 16th (Monday) will be mentioned as an additional holiday for Vesak Day.

However, four states, namely Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, and Terengganu, would no longer be able to enjoy the compensating Vesak holiday on May 16 (Monday). On Monday, May 16, government offices and schools in these states will be open and operating as usual. Friday and Saturday are weekly holidays in several states, while Sunday is a working day.

The holidays will be accessible in Perlis, Penang, Perak, Negeri Sembilan, Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Putrajaya, Pahang, Sabah, Sarawak, and Labuan on Monday, May 16. On May 16, government departments and schools in these states and territories will be closed.

Those in the private sector should check with their employers to see if May 16 is a compensatory leave. If you can’t get a holiday, the next national holiday is the Agong’s birthday on Monday, June 6.

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest

Sharing is Caring

Feel free to share this post with your friends!

%d bloggers like this: