New Year’s Eve countdown schedule by cities around the world!!


It’s December 31st again! It’s time to ring out the old and welcome in the new! How will you spend the New Year’s Eve on December 31? As the epidemic is currently preventing you from participating in the big New Year’s Eve countdown, you may want to consider staying home and watching the fireworks displays around the world via the internet.


The timing of New Year’s Eve varies from country to country, as it varies from country to country. The first country to welcome 2022 is Tonga, an island nation located in the South Pacific. Tonga will be the first country to welcome the year 2022 on December 31 at 6:00 p.m. Malaysia time.


New Zealand will enter the brand new year 2022 at 7pm on December 31st, Malaysia time. Every year, the Sky Tower in Auckland, New Zealand’s largest city, will set off beautiful fireworks when the time goes back to zero.


Australia will enter the year 2022 at 9pm Malaysia time. Every year, the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House will be lit up with fireworks, and this year, the epidemic will continue with the fireworks countdown. You can watch the fireworks live on YouTube at 9pm.


Since Japan and South Korea are one hour ahead of Malaysia time, Japan and South Korea will enter 2022 at 11pm on December 31, Malaysia time.


When the world has entered 2022, the last place to welcome the New Year is the small islands off the remote U.S. mainland: Baker Island and Howland Island. If anyone lives on these two islands, they will not welcome the new year until 8 p.m. on Jan. 1, Malaysia time.

Times for welcoming the New Year in important cities (below are the times in Malaysia)

Tonga: December 31 at 6pm

New Zealand: 31 December at 7pm

Sydney, Australia: December 31 at 9pm

Japan, Korea: December 31, 11pm

Malaysia, China, Hong Kong, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan: January 1, 0000 hours

UAE: January 1 at 4:00 a.m.

Germany, France: 7 a.m. on January 1

United Kingdom: January 1 at 8 a.m.

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 10 a.m. on January 1

New York: 1 p.m. Jan. 1

Alaska: January 1 at 5 p.m.

Hawaii: January 1 at 6 p.m.


You May Also Like…