LRT3 is expected to enter service on March 1, 2025!


LRT3 is expected to open on March 1, 2025.

The Light Rail Transit 3 (LRT3) or called Light Rail Transit Shah Alam (LRT Shah Alam Line) has reached 91.86% of its progress and is expected to be ready for service on March 1, 2025, according to a message issued by Transport Minister Loke Siew Fook.

LRT3 has 26 stations in total, that is, from Bandar Utama to Johan Setia. 5 stations that were to be canceled but now the government has decided to resume the construction are Tropicana, Raja Muda, Temasya, Bukit Raja and Bandar Botanik.

LRT3 will connect MRT Kajang Line and LRT Kelana Jaya Line.LRT3 is 37 kilometers long and 2 kilometers are below ground.

You May Also Like…