According to RapidKL, 16 LRT stations will be closed for one week, with others closing earlier at 11 p.m.


16 LRT stations will be closed for one week, with others closing earlier.

Rapid KL announced this morning that it will temporarily suspend operations at 16 stations along the Kelana Jaya Light Rail Transit (LRT) Line for one week, beginning today and ending November 15 (Tuesday).

Rapid KL made this announcement in a brief Facebook post, without explaining why the LRT stations from Ampang Park to Kelana Jaya would be closed for seven days.

Starting today, the operations of 16 LRT stations from Kelana Jaya to Ampang Park have been halted for seven days. Other stations are operating normally and will end their services at 11 p.m.

The 16 affected LRT stations include those in the city’s key financial zone, such as the KLCC station, as well as major public transportation hubs like KL Sentral and Pasar Seni.

The affected stations are located along a single continuous stretch of the Kelana Jaya LRT line and will be closed for one week.

Kelana Jaya, Taman Bahagia, Taman Paramount, Asia Jaya, Taman Jaya, Universiti, Kerinchi, Abdullah Hukum, Bangsar, KL Sentral, Pasar Seni, Masjid Jamek, Dang Wangi, Kampung Baru, KLCC, and Ampang Park are among them.

The stations immediately before Ampang Park — Damai to Gombak — and the stations immediately after Kelana Jaya — Lembah Subang to Putra Heights — will remain operational but end services earlier at 11 p.m.

Rapid KL announced in a separate Facebook post at 6.08 a.m. that it will provide free feeder bus services along five routes, covering stations affected by the LRT service suspension.

Kelana Jaya – Taman Bahagia – Taman Paramount – Asia Jaya – Taman Jaya – Universiti – Kerinchi – Abdullah Hukum – Bangsar – KL Sentral – Pasar Seni will be the route of the “LRT 3” free bus service.

There will also be the “LRT 4” route, a free bus service connecting the Pasar Seni LRT station with its nearby Masjid Jamek LRT station.

The “LRT 5” route will include a free bus service that will run from the Masjid Jamek LRT station to the Damai LRT station, stopping at Masjid Jamek – Dang Wangi – Kampung Baru – KLCC – Ampang Park – Damai.

Rapid KL announced on Facebook around 9 a.m. that it has added nine buses to the “LRT 1” route, three buses to the “LRT 3” route, and eight buses to the “LRT 5” route.

You May Also Like…